Cricut Brochure

12AStephanie-Paxman-front
Brochure cover (gate fold)
12AStephaniePaxman-inside
Brochure inside
12AStephaniePaxman-back
Brochure back

DESCRIPTION: Create a folded brochure with an original logo, original type, and edited photos.

PROCESS (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles):  

I made a brochure for the Cricut Explore cutting machine. It’s designed to be informative, including information on where to buy. I designed a new logo for the company in Illustrator and made a layout in InDesign. My original design relied too much on alignment, resulting in a very small, boxy feel. Ultimately I used some alignment, but still broke the grid, and chose better fonts to give hierarchy to my headings and body.

brochure brochure2

I used Photoshop to edit image and create the cutout images of the card and shirt.

All the elements were combined in InDesign, including images, text, text wrap and margins.

CRITIQUE PROCESS:
Natalie reminded me to use a contrasting font for headings and titles, and the one I settled on works really well in my design. She also suggested some vertical elements. Really the design just needed some bigger images and that helped solve the problem. My instructor encouraged me to work with my images more and also create hierarchy in the text. At the beginning I had no titles or headings and now my message is much more organized. My husband thought it would be a good idea to use the arrow shape as bullet points on the inside of my brochure.

MESSAGE:
The Cricut Explore is a must have machine for any crafter. The brochure highlights machine capabilities and gives some project possibilities. Company information is also included.

AUDIENCE:
Creative people who love making things, my classmates and instructor.

TOP THING LEARNED:
I learned how to do text wrapping in InDesign.

COLOR SCHEME & COLOR NAMES:
Monochromatic: Blues

TITLE FONT NAME & CATEGORY: Britannic Bold / Modern

COPY FONT NAME & CATEGORY: Montserrat / Sans serif

THUMBNAILS OF ANY ORIGINAL, UNEDITED IMAGE(S) USED IN THE PROJECT

card cricut scene decor favor shirt

VIDEO PRESENTATION

2 thoughts on “Cricut Brochure

Leave a Reply

