New Direction

Sometimes an idea runs its course and just can’t get you to the final destination. I did a lot of photography and editing in Photoshop to get all my food pictures ready to arrange with each other. I was completely stumped as to how to make the idea more interesting though and could not push past the idea of just laying out the food pictures in order and labeling them. I was worried that if I tried to get more abstract with my arrangement or photography, then I would lose the message that each individual group of food was equal to 100 calories.

Ultimately I knew I needed to pick a different item to photograph, so I found 100 plastic utencils and have started to brainstorm how I could get interesting arrangements and views of them.

Ways I’m exploring are groups of color, groups of type, tops, ends, sitting in milk, laid in grid patterns and in a basic pile.

Leave a Reply

